Downloads  |  Buy

Dormant Mode [Answered]

Dormant Mode [Answered]

Postby prashanthb » October 10th, 2019, 6:56 am

On the pricing page, there's mention of a dormant mode:

If you cancel your account it will be put in dormant mode. This means you no longer pay the monthly cost, but your users will still be able to activate & deactivate their product keys.
You can re-enable your account later and pick up where you left off.

So, what features will be unavailable when in dormant mode?

Thanks.
prashanthb
 

Re: Dormant Mode

Postby Wyatt » October 10th, 2019, 6:59 am

https://wyday.com/limelm/signup/

"If you cancel your account it will be put in dormant mode. This means you no longer pay the monthly cost, but your users will still be able to activate & deactivate their product keys.

You can re-enable your account later and pick up where you left off."
User avatar
Wyatt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6133
Joined: July 11th, 2007, 10:30 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Dormant Mode [Answered]

Postby prashanthb » October 10th, 2019, 7:14 am

Thanks for the prompt responses, but I'm still a bit confused here.

It sounds like my activated customers can still continue to use their software, and calls to TA_IsGenuineEx() will be handled.

So, what will I be NOT able to do in dormant mode?

Thanks.
prashanthb
 

Re: Dormant Mode [Answered]

Postby Wyatt » October 10th, 2019, 7:21 am

Anything else. When you cancel the account you're no longer paying us and you give up the ability to use our products.

We don't leave *your* customers to hang out to dry. But we're not offering our products for free.

Occasionally we have former-customers that try to abuse this. We cut them off.
User avatar
Wyatt
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6133
Joined: July 11th, 2007, 10:30 pm
Location: New Hampshire


Return to LimeLM, TurboActivate, & TurboFloat Support