Page 1 of 1

Dormant Mode [Answered]

PostPosted: October 10th, 2019, 6:56 am
by prashanthb
On the pricing page, there's mention of a dormant mode:

If you cancel your account it will be put in dormant mode. This means you no longer pay the monthly cost, but your users will still be able to activate & deactivate their product keys.
You can re-enable your account later and pick up where you left off.

So, what features will be unavailable when in dormant mode?

Thanks.

Re: Dormant Mode

PostPosted: October 10th, 2019, 6:59 am
by Wyatt
https://wyday.com/limelm/signup/

"If you cancel your account it will be put in dormant mode. This means you no longer pay the monthly cost, but your users will still be able to activate & deactivate their product keys.

You can re-enable your account later and pick up where you left off."

Re: Dormant Mode [Answered]

PostPosted: October 10th, 2019, 7:14 am
by prashanthb
Thanks for the prompt responses, but I'm still a bit confused here.

It sounds like my activated customers can still continue to use their software, and calls to TA_IsGenuineEx() will be handled.

So, what will I be NOT able to do in dormant mode?

Thanks.

Re: Dormant Mode [Answered]

PostPosted: October 10th, 2019, 7:21 am
by Wyatt
Anything else. When you cancel the account you're no longer paying us and you give up the ability to use our products.

We don't leave *your* customers to hang out to dry. But we're not offering our products for free.

Occasionally we have former-customers that try to abuse this. We cut them off.